Booking rooms

Marcial waters

The place that marked the beginning of the resort business of our country is located fifty kilometers from Petrozavodsk, not far from the clear waters of the Gabozer. Here, in 1714, Ivan Ryaboyev, a worker at the Konchezero blast furnace plant, found a wonderful spring that cures heart pain. In 1719, Peter I issued a decree on the opening of the resort "Marcial Waters" and special rules for the use of water. At this time, the construction of numerous buildings began, and three wooden palaces were built for the tsar and his family. A wooden carved tent was erected over the spring from which water was taken for the royal family and its entourage. Peter I himself visited the resort "Marcial Waters" four times.

Until now, only the wooden church of the Apostle Peter, built in 1721 according to the plan of Peter I himself, has survived from the buildings of Peter's time. There is a museum, the exposition of which tells the story of the discovery of wonderful springs and the creation of the first Russian resort. Now at the resort "Marcial Waters" there is a sanatorium, where a variety of diseases are treated with the help of glandular marcial waters.

Church of the Apostle Peter

The old wooden church in the name of the Apostle Peter was built in 1721 on the instructions of Peter I, according to his design and drawings. The church has preserved: a carved iconostasis with icons of the XVIII century, the images of saints for which were painted from the nobles of Peter's time. The face of Jesus Christ resembles the face of Tsar Peter I. There are also two cast-iron stoves in the form of antique vases.

Church of the Icon of the Most Holy Theotokos "Life-giving Spring"

Since the XVI century, Russia has established a custom similar to the Greek one, to consecrate springs, dedicating them to the Mother of God and to paint icons of the Mother of God, called the "Life-giving Spring". In one of the most beautiful places of the village of Marcial Waters there is a small wooden church in honor of this icon. The temple was illuminated in 2005. Divine services are performed in it on every twelve-day holiday.

Марциальные воды

Марциальные воды

Место, положившее начало курортному делу нашей страны, находится в пятидесяти километрах от Петрозаводска, неподалеку от прозрачных вод Габозера. Здесь в 1714 году рабочим Кончезерского доменного завода Иваном Рябоевым был найден чудесный источник, исцеляющий от сердечной боли. В 1719 году Петр I издал указ об открытии курорта "Марциальные воды" и специальные правила употребления воды. В это время началось возведение многочисленных построек, для царя и его семьи было отстроено три деревянных дворца. Над источником, из которого брали воду для царской семьи и его окружения, возвели деревянный резной шатер. Сам Петр I четырежды побывал на курорте "Марциальные воды".

До настоящего момента от построек петровских времен сохранилась только деревянная церковь Апостола Петра, построенная в 1721 г. по плану самого Петра I. Есть музей, экспозиция которого повествует об истории открытия чудесных источников и создании первого российского курорта. Сейчас на курорте "Марциальные воды" работает санаторий, где с помощью железистых марциальных вод лечат самые разные заболевания.

Храм апостола Петра

Старинная деревянная церковь во имя апостола Петра была построена в 1721 году по указанию Петра I, по его проекту и чертежам. В храме сохранились: резной иконостас с иконами XVIII века, образы святых для которого писались с вельмож Петровского времени. Лик Иисуса Христа напоминает лицо царя Петра I. Сохранились также две чугунные литые печи в форме античных ваз.

Храм иконы Пресвятой Богородицы «Живоносный Источник»

Начиная с XVI столетия в России утвердился обычай, подобный греческому, освящать источники, посвящая их Божией Матери и писать иконы Божией Матери, именуемой «Живоносный Источник». В одном из красивейших мест поселка Марциальные воды стоит небольшой деревянный храм в честь этой иконы. Храм был освещен в 2005 году. Богослужения в нем совершаются в каждый двунадесятый праздник.