Booking rooms

Kizhi

Kizhi Island, which is about 5.5 km long and 1.4 km wide, is an open-air museum – one of the largest and most famous nature reserve museums in the country, as well as a natural and historical and cultural complex. Here are examples of the peasant culture of the Russian North, especially valuable from the point of view of the common cultural heritage of the peoples of Russia. The household utensils and icons created in the Russian, Karelian and Vepsian villages, not to mention the various buildings that were later recognized as architectural monuments, are collected on this small piece of land. The architectural appearance of Kizhi consists of structures created from natural materials: pine, spruce, aspen. Moreover, all of them, including churches and log houses, were built in the traditional Russian style-without a single nail.

The uniqueness of the historical and architectural complex located in Kizhi is also that such a large number of the brightest examples of Russian wooden architecture in the northern regions of our country can not be found anywhere else. Tens of thousands of tourists from all over the world come to Kizhi to see this beauty, to admire the skill of its creators. To be more precise, every year the museum-reserve is visited by more than 160 thousand people. Of particular interest is its main dominant-Kizhi churchyard of the XVIII century, consisting of several wooden churches. Back in the 90s of the last century, it was included in the UNESCO World Cultural and Natural Heritage List.

The Kizhi Museum Complex is a modern cultural center, where guided tours are provided in seven languages in addition to Russian. And we have no doubt that the acquaintance with these places will not leave anyone indifferent and will be remembered for a lifetime.

Бронирование номеров

Кижи

Остров Кижи, длина которого около 5,5 км, а ширина достигает 1,4 км, является музеем под открытым небом – одним из самых крупных и известных в стране музеев-заповедников, а также природным и историко-культурным комплексом. Здесь представлены образцы крестьянской культуры Русского Севера, особо ценные с точки зрения общего культурного наследия народов России. Создававшиеся в русских, карельских и вепсских деревнях домашняя утварь, иконы, не говоря уже о различных постройках, признанных впоследствии памятниками архитектуры, собраны на этом небольшом клочке суши. Архитектурный облик Кижей составляют сооружения, созданные из природных материалов: сосны, ели, осины. Причём, все они, в том числе церкви и срубы домов, возведены в традиционном для Руси стиле – без единого гвоздя.

Уникальность расположенного в Кижах историко-архитектурного комплекса еще и в том, что столь большое количество ярчайших образцов русского деревянного зодчества в северных районах нашей страны не встретить больше нигде. Посмотреть на эту красоту, восхититься мастерством ее создателей в Кижи приезжают десятки тысяч туристов со всего мира. Если быть более точным, ежегодно музей-заповедник посещает свыше 160 тысяч человек. Особенный интерес вызывает его главная доминанта – Кижский погост XVIII века, состоящий из нескольких деревянных церквей. Еще в 90-х годах прошлого века он был включён в список Всемирного культурного и природного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

Музейный комплекс «Кижи» представляет собой современный культурный центр, экскурсионное обслуживание в нём проводится, помимо русского, еще на семи языках. И мы не сомневаемся, что знакомство с этими местами никого не оставит равнодушным и запомнится на всю жизнь.